Contact Us

Destination Canada Meeting & Incentive Business Events Canada Sales Staff

When it comes to planning an extraordinary event, the more you know about your destination, the better your event will be. That’s where the Business Events Canada (BEC) team comes in. The team provides unsurpassed assistance and useful information to meeting and incentive planners. Our goal is to match the perfect Canadian location and venue to your specific program needs.

To submit an RFP, request a site inspection or to learn more about ways we can assist you, please contact our BEC representative in your region.

Jon Mamela

Senior VP Marketing Strategy/CMO

mamela.jon@destinationcanada.com

604-638-2330

Cassandra Zerebeski (On maternity leave until March 2017)

BEC Director of Sales, US

Carla Felicella

BEC Sales Coordinator

carla.felicella@businesseventscanada.ca

604-638-8322

San Francisco
Markets covered: Alaska, Arizona, Oregon, Washington, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Utah, Nevada, Montana, New Mexico, Idaho, Wyoming

Robin Thompson

Director of Business Development,
Western US

2269 Chestnut Street

Suite 627

San Francisco, CA 94123

415-388-3022

robin.thompson@businesseventscanada.ca

Chicago
Markets covered: Illinois, Missouri, Wisconsin, Michigan, Iowa, Indiana, Ohio, Nebraska, North and South Dakota, Minnesota, Kansas

Melanie Kuranda

Director of Business Development,
Midwest US

706 S. Maple Avenue, 1-S

Oak Park, IL 60304

708-524-4905 main

312-919-4763 cell

melanie.kuranda@businesseventscanada.ca

Dallas
Markets covered: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

Terri Burke, GTP

Director of Business Development,
Southern US

4760 Preston Road

Suite 244, LB 171

Frisco, TX 75034

469-362-8408 main

972-352-1868 cell

terri.burke@businesseventscanada.ca

New York/New Jersey
Markets covered: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia , West Virginia, Washington DC

Michael Shannon, CMP

Director of Business Development,
Northeast US

P.O. Box 5396

North Branch, NJ 08876

908-429-3992

michael.shannon@businesseventscanada.ca

Detroit
Strategic Partnerships & Tradeshows

Heather Phelps

Director of International Partnerships
Business Events Canada

49501 Heath Place Court

New Baltimore, MI 48047

586-598-7010 main

586-206-1932 cell

586-598-7124 fax

heather.phelps@businesseventscanada.ca

Life Sciences Business Development
 

Leslie Caton

Manager, Life Sciences Industry
Development (Contractor)

11 Brunel Court,  Unit 4711

Toronto, ON  M5V 3Y3

416-994-4051

leslie@communi-caton.com

Europe
 

Emma Cashmore

Account Director, Global MCIT Representative in Europe

Axis Travel Marketing Ltd

Raworth House

36 Sydenham Road

Croydon, UK CR0 2EF

44-208-686-2300

emma@axistravelmarketing.com

Destination Canada
800 - 1045 Howe Street,
Vancouver, BC,
V6Z 2A9
Canada

www.meetings.canada.travel

facebook.com/canadameetings

twitter.com/canadameetings